Buried Artwork aka Organized Much..?

I’ve been trying to dig through the buried, extremely deep recesses of the computer’s hard drive in an effort to delete things we no longer need and to organize material on to the newer hard drive. Mainly because it is 750G and the hard drive containing our OS is only 250G and has often been found to be running with less than 20% free space. Which is not a good thing if you want to be able to do things on said computer.

At any rate, the things I’m uncovering are literally things that I have not seen in years. The reason? Each time we get or obtain a new computer, we simply remove our hard drive from the old one and turn it into a secondary on the new one. The last time we actually replaced both hard drives? I literally crammed everything into one folder on the newer hard drive and named it 40G of Crap, where it sat until, um.. it’s still there.

Only I moved it to the 750G hard drive instead. How’s that for progress??

In my defense, I did sort through the hundreds upon hundreds of MP3s that were in there, put them into folders by artist and deleted any duplicates. And, yes, it took pretty close to forever.

At any rate, I also found some of my old artwork that I had scanned in eons ago and so I thought I would share a piece (because I am a Disney freak). I’m guessing this was done about ten years ago, but I couldn’t pinpoint a date for sure. It was the first thing I had really drawn since high school and, actually, I was pretty impressed with how it turned out.

I kinda still am. πŸ˜‰



Disney’s Princess Esmerelda – 2001(ish)


About Caitlin's Concepts

Mom to 4 boys and drowning in a sea of testosterone!
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Buried Artwork aka Organized Much..?

  1. Renee Walker says:

    wow Den!!!….that’s beautiful!! I wish I had such talent!! =D

    • Thank you!! =) I had a good friend in high school who was sort of born into drawing (her dad is amazing!) and she taught me a ton. It took a lot of practice (and a lot of frustration! LOL) and I’m still not where I would like to be. Then again, I don’t seem to practice anymore, either. πŸ˜‰

  2. Ashley says:

    i love this. you should def do more of it

    • Thanks! I wish I had time and more patience for it. I get too much in a hurry to see the end result that I tend to rush it and get pissed when it doesn’t turn out right. This one still only took me a total of about 4-5 hours over a couple of days to finish, but I know I should have slowed it down. I was trying to find the original to compare it to and Google failed me.. but you would see different angles and such where my lines didn’t quite match up. Still, it was my first attempt at shading something so completely because I was always afraid of messing it up if I went too dark, so that’s the main reason I like it so much. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

