Wordless Wednesday: Baby’s First Sand Encounter

We took a couple trips to the local park near our new home this past week, now that some things have settled down.

It was Preston’s first adventure into sand, where he dug his feet in repeatedly and sifted handfuls through his fingers (I’m still amazed at how none of my kids have ever tried to eat it upon first coming into contact with it.).

Needless to say, he loved it…

Ppark

Ppark2

MeP_park

About Caitlin's Concepts

Mom to 4 boys and drowning in a sea of testosterone!
This entry was posted in Wordless Wednesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Wordless Wednesday: Baby’s First Sand Encounter

  1. Galit Breen says:

    Oh happy boy! Love these beautiful pictures, sweet friend!

  2. Carri says:

    Cutie! He looks older sitting down in the sand! It’s not until that last picture that I realized how little he really is.

    • Thanks! Everyone has always told me since the day he was born that he “looked” older than what he was… he has an older face, I think. He’s actually quite small for his age, having been my little preemie baby. πŸ˜‰

  3. Leighann says:

    These pictures are wonderful.
    I so wish my daughter wouldn’t eat sand

  4. Deana says:

    Your boys are so handsome!! πŸ™‚

  5. TheKirCorner says:

    oh my goodness, those smiles…I could practically hear that giggle!!!!

    such great moments CAPTURED! xo

    • Hee! Thanks! The funny part about this baby’s laugh, which none of my other kids did, is… well, Eddie Murphy comes to mind. He mainly makes noise on the inhale. Unless it’s a huge belly laugh. I should get that on video for more than afew seconds sometime.. it’s really funny. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

