Rockin’ The Bump!

I’m linking this up with Shell’s post over at Things I Can’t Say because, honestly, who doesn’t love showing off the baby bump?

Ok, maybe a lot of people don’t, but I’m not one of them. My belly was always something I was proud of, even when it frustrated the hell out of me by not fitting into any of my maternity clothing near the end!

Because, yes, I was huge. Every time. *cough*Gained 50 pounds with each kid*cough*

Unfortunately, I can’t find the photos from my first pregnancy (since we just moved and everything is chaos). And, believe it or not, there are none from my second. Mainly because I’m the picture taker in the household and we didn’t have a camera with a timer on it then.

Still… sadface!

bellycollage_600
This is the collage I made of the photos that I took weekly for an online
community when I was pregnant with Baby #3. I honestly wish it was
something that I’d had the presence of mind to do with each child.

The last photo was taken the day we went in for induction at 40 weeks and 1 day. If you think I was huge then, you should have seen me with my first at 42 weeks 3 days. My second was even worse because I had excess amniotic fluid (they only let me get to 39 weeks with him before inducing, which was a measure to prevent my uterus from overexerting itself and causing any hemorrhaging during delivery).

Yes, ok, I was sort of miserable at the end, especially as it was the tail end of summer for babies 1, 3 and 4. My second was the only one born during a season other than Hell summer.

With Baby #4 I also took weekly pictures, but I haven’t done all the editing and cropping to make a collage yet. So I’ll just throw in a couple of photos for good measure.

preston19weeks

goodthingslargebellies
31 weeks
The shirt says “Good Things Come in Large Bellies”

preston34w6d
Our last weekly picture before I went into premature
labor on September 15. They tried to stop it, but then
found that my placenta was separating and had to get him
out. He was delivered the following evening at 35w5d gestation
and came home with us 4 days later.

So there you have it… my baby bump. Much like a large beach ball.

Have your own photos you want to show off? Go link up!

About Caitlin's Concepts

Mom to 4 boys and drowning in a sea of testosterone!
This entry was posted in My Babies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Rockin’ The Bump!

  1. Deana says:

    Ha ha! I was wondering if I had missed an announcement somewhere during my move. You are such a cute preggo lady! 🙂

  2. TheKirCorner says:

    oh you looked GORGEOUS preggers!!! I love your pictures, what a wonderful thing to keep!!!!! 🙂

  3. Shell says:

    You were all belly!

    I love the collage- so wish I’d done something like that!

    Thanks for linking up!

  4. Leighann says:

    You carry babies beautifully. Seriously!!
    That belly is gorgeous.

    • Thank you so much! I loved that, from the back, most people couldn’t tell I was pregnant. Then I’d turn around and see their eyes almost fall out of their head; so funny!!

      Although, the “Are you sure there’s just one in there?” got a wee bit old after awhile. 😉

  5. Melanie says:

    Your bump was really an adorable beach ball. Gorgeous! I match your beach ball with my watermelon, any day. I’ll show you HUGE. Like you, I was all belly and people couldn’t tell from the back I was pregnant for all of my boys.

    Sweet pics!

  6. Elaine says:

    Wow, that collage is so cool! Love seeing the progress. And you have a great baby belly – love it!

Leave a Reply

