Capturing Motherhood

I found this amazing photography blog linkup and have been sitting it out for several rounds.

This week I actually had the time to sit and extract the photos from my camera [ok, I lie… it’s only today that I have had 4 free seconds, and even those are pretty stressful considering Mister Seven Year Old’s birthday yesterday (coupled with his vomiting and fever) and prepping for the impending party this Saturday] and edit them (a must) in order to commit to this.

The following shows what MY motherhood has been like this week:


A very sick birthday boy..



He works with different mediums for his effects.
Yes, his nails are that dirty.
Five minutes after cleaning them.



My house, at any given moment. Shuffle through at will.



Go ahead.. deny those baby blues.
LOVE that all my babies got Momma’s blue eyes!

About Caitlin's Concepts

Mom to 4 boys and drowning in a sea of testosterone!
This entry was posted in My Babies, You Capture and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Capturing Motherhood

  1. Allison says:

    Love that photo of the toys– totally my house!

  2. Bluebird says:

    Love the last two photos!! Great work! I’ve also been lurking on the same photography website. My baby goes for 4 month shots tomorrow so there might be a good photo op in there somewhere for my first post. (many tears?)
    Good for you!

  3. Galit Breen says:

    Goodness honey! Your photos are divine!

    So sorry to hear about the stresses and the sicks. Ugh.

    Hope everyone is well and you’re getting some down time!

    And for the record: Why, no. No I couldn’t resist those baby blues! 🙂

  4. Deana says:

    Awesome! You’re so multi-talented! 🙂

    • Thank you! I usually end up with photo/writing envy because obviously I cannot be the BEST at everything (but why?? WHY?), so after self-doubt attacks, it’s good to hear that others like it. 😉

      Visit Galit’s (comment above..? Below? I’m on my phone; I can’t tell. Ha!) blog if you want to see genius writing. She blows me away every time I read her!

  5. Stacia says:

    My sweet little guy spent the day on the couch feeling puny, too. It hurts my heart when they’re sick! Hope yours is one the mend. And Thomas the Train? He fixes everything, right? =>

  6. MamaRobinJ says:

    You’re an awesome photographer too? No fair. *pout pout*

Leave a Reply

