Small Lot of Partially Mangled Disney Figures – MUST GO!

ANY REASONABLE OFFER ACCEPTED:

One (1) incomplete set of Mickey Mouse and Friends figures from Disney’s Mickey Mouse Clubhouse. Available for Local Pickup.

Original set included:

  • Mickey Mouse
  • Minnie Mouse
  • Goofy
  • Pluto
  • Donald Duck
  • Daisy Duck
  • Pete
  • Chip
  • Dale
  • Toodles
  • Mickey Mouse’s Mickey Car
  • Clubhouse Silly Switch

  • The set you are taking home (no, seriously, you are taking it) includes the items listed below. I have tried to be as accurate as possible in my descriptions.

  • Mickey Mouse – There are several areas of sucked/chewed off paint (possibly lead based as these were made in China). Otherwise in semi-acceptable condition. Note: You probably don’t need to worry about the lead as my 2 year old has been sucking on these figures daily and he seems fine. However, please bear in mind that I have low standards as to what constitutes “fine.”
  • Minnie Mouse – Head has only been removed and glued back on twice. Recently found shoved in the bottom of a 6 year old’s laundry hamper, this piece is considered rare. I cannot guarantee it will still be available upon auction end.
  • Goofy – Also has missing paint and both of his hands have been pried off. There was no saving them. It doesn’t really affect Goofy all that much considering his normal grace and demeanor.
  • Donald Duck – More missing paint and he is unable to stand due to the awkward positions in which his legs have been bent.
  • Dale – Paint is mainly intact. Not surprising since his main locale has been under or in the couch for the past 2 months. This figure also is unable to stand. It appears to be a manufacturing defect..
  • Toodles (not pictured) – One twice-glued ear included. I recommend getting a bottle of “Loctite Instant Adhesive.”. It held so well that when the 2 year old broke the same ear off a second time, it actually broke off in a different spot. Please keep in mind that glue is currently drying, so you will need to allow 4-6 hours before pickup of your items to ensure maximum stability.
  • Mickey Car – No visible defects or missing paint. It’s small. It gets lost easy, thus making it less prone to paint-sucking.

  • All of the above may or may not have been in any or all of the following places:

  • In someone’s nose
  • Shoved into a diaper – this could be either during regular play or while the diaper was being changed
  • At the bottom of a guinea pig’s cage
  • Inside someone’s shoe
  • In the garbage
  • In the toilet

  • Any pieces not listed have either been lost or damaged to the point of being irreparable.

    It is worth noting that these pieces have the ability to entertain a child for hours; however, they also have been known to have an opposite effect and cause hours of whining when said child forgets which hiding spot he/she put them in last.

    Frankly, I’m just tired of looking for them all the time. So, please, for the love of all that is holy, make me an offer.


    __________

    This post was written in response to a prompt by The Red Dress Club.

    We want you to imagine you’ve just had a fight with a friend, a co-worker, husband, significant other, child – you get the picture. You’re mad. It’s time for revenge.

    What would you sell?

    Write a humorous listing for eBay or Craig’s List. Talk about the history of the items, why they must go.
    Word limit is 600.

    About Caitlin's Concepts

    Mom to 4 boys and drowning in a sea of testosterone!
    This entry was posted in My Babies, The Red Dress Club and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

    31 Responses to Small Lot of Partially Mangled Disney Figures – MUST GO!

    1. Grape says:

      I love the part about the lead paint. 🙂

    2. mommylebron says:

      Awesome! Too funny! It’s Friday afternoon and I still haven’t come up with anything!

    3. Hmm… I am sensing there is much truth to this post.. 🙂

      I’m impressed Toodles is still around, earless or not. He’s always the first one missing around here.

      We have the hand issue with just about every Toy story figure: Buzz 1.0 lost both arms from elbows within a week of receiving. Mid-sized Buzz lost one at wrist because it resisted being posed like a scene in the movie. Mid-sized Woody was mistakenly left on the floor at Mimi’s house when my sister’s puppy was around – his arm did not survive.

      You’d think there was a curse.

      Great writing. I loved the “All of the above may or may not have been in any or all of the following places” segment.

      • Oh, every word is 100% truth. I can’t believe it took me until yesterday to come up with even the idea of using these guys for the prompt.

        We had a Woody and Bullseye pack that he got for his birthday.. poor Bullseye was hobbled from kneecap down on both front legs by Day 3 and Woody is missing half of an arm. Poor guy. =(

        Thanks for the comment! Going to try to head off and read some posts before the kids break anything else! 😉

    4. Christy says:

      Lol! this is also the way that many of our toys end up going. Wonderful descriptions

    5. JP says:

      My favorite line was “…that I have low standards as to what constitutes fine.” That and of course, the lead paint description/made in China! Nice…:)JP

    6. Kids shoving stuff in their diapers. It’s never not funny.

    7. Shell says:

      LOL Hello, trashcan. 😉

    8. Yay! You found your funny! I knew you could do it. Well done and I giggled a few times for sure!

    9. Sherri says:

      Oh man, I would be so ready to see those go too! They have obviously been well loved….reminds me of the dinosaur collection my son had years ago. They were all peeling, some missing limbs.

      But he loved them.

      • It’s the first things he asks for in the morning, so we have to make sure we do a roundup at night or the day really starts off on the wrong foot.. he seems to prefer Mickey & Goofy, though, so as long as we have those two, we’re usually ok.

        These toys have aged me horribly in the past 2 months that we’ve owned them.

    10. Knitmyrhino says:

      Cute! Love the descriptions!

    11. This is why I don’t allow these toys in my house! Also am shuddering at the thought of where those all have been.
      And finally, yes, the phrase, “less prone to paint-sucking” is pretty funny.

    12. Leighann says:

      Lol I laughed out loud when I read where they had been!!

    13. Yuliya says:

      Oh I have my very own Mickey Mouse to add to this collection!

    14. Nichole says:

      You did such a great job with this prompt! So funny.
      I especially love the handless Goofy.
      The picture is awesome.

    15. Nancy C says:

      Ugh. I truly believe 90% of parenthood is looking for misplaced toys. Now where did I put my drink…

    16. Mandyland says:

      Poor Goofy!! Loved this. Totally giggling here.

      • Poor Goofy?! Minnie was decapitated shortly after I posted this. Again. I actually had forgotten about that – think I may have to edit the post to reflect it.

        On the plus side, we found the other chipmunk. 😉

        Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

    17. Mrs. Jen B says:

      WOW – those are some heavily-loved toys (to put it nicely)!

    18. Katie says:

      hilarious. why are toddlers such monsters with “stuff”.

      this is why we can’t have nice things…now I get that statement. sigh…

      • Sad the ways we have to find these things out. All but ONE of my Boyd’s bears have chips or otherwise missing parts.. all from this ONE child. Everything survived the 6yo, but nothing makes it through the Almonstrous Braeden.

    19. Sadly, I will take them. As much as I have tried to get my daughter to like what my sister calls “indie hipster toys”, my 14mo’s love for a Minnie Mouse doll given to her as a gift seems to grow stronger and stronger by the day. She puts her down for only one thing— Elmo.

      • Elmo was a favorite for quite awhile, proof being in the zillion Elmos in every size imaginable that accompany him to bed each night. Funny how they pick one thing to cling to for so long and then just as suddenly it switches to something else!

        Thanks for stopping by and for the comment!

        PS Be careful with Minnie’s head! 😉

    20. Brandon says:

      That is funny! Loved the part about the lowered standards of ‘fine’! HA!

    21. CDG says:

      I wouldn’t have described my Small Boy as “easy on his toys.”

      Apparently, he has the gentle touch of a museum curator by comparison.

      Great ad!

    Leave a Reply

    